Welcome to my blog

hilde
Hi Everyone! Welcome to my blog. My name is Hilde. I’m a Dutch girl that studied art history in Sweden and I work as a museum hostess/pedagogue in an open-air museum called Gamla Linköping. I love European art and European history especially 16th-18th century. I enjoy reading and writing about historic women because they are often overlooked and that is a real shame. I tend to write about powerful women in the 16th century like Anne of Brittany and Catherine of Aragon, but I also write about artists I admire like van Gogh and Monet.
Einstein once said that if you can’t explain it to a six year old you don’t understand it yourself and that inspired me. Some art historians try to impress with fancy academic language, but I think that that often intimidates people and it makes interesting stories quite dry and that just isn’t me. I do put time and effort into researching my stories and I hope that shines through but please feel free to write something if you have a question or remark.
Hope you all enjoy my blog!
Hilde
Posted in Sun

Leave a Reply

