Things to do in Florence – Pitti Palace

I have been blogging for a while now about art and history, but most of it is research-based. Me reading about history and art and sharing that with the world, but I just cam back from Florence so now I can actually write about places I was myself and show some pictures I made myself :).

I’m very new to photography so they aren’t going to be catalog-perfect but I hope y’all enjoy them anyway.

Now Pitti Palace was a wonderful place but it’s also quite big. It used to be the palace of the Grand-Dukes of Tuscany and later of the King of Italy. It now houses art, porcelain, silver and costumes. It also has pretty gardens around it. I personally wished that I had skipped the porcelain museum because it was a bit boring compared to the rest. We never came around to see the silver museum cause we had an art overload in the end.

porcelain museum in Florence

porcelain museum in Florence

The gardens we’re nice though the view was pretty and it had nice statues and fountains.

View in the Boboli Gardens.

View in the Boboli Gardens.

Statue in Boboli Gardens.

Statue in Boboli Gardens.

View of a pond with a fountain of Neptune.

View of a pond with a fountain of Neptune.

fountain with Neptune in Boboli Gardens.

fountain with Neptune in Boboli Gardens.

Vien in the Boboli Gardens

View in the Boboli Gardens

me on a balcony in the Boboli Gardens.

me on a balcony in the Boboli Gardens.

Statue at a balcony in the Boboli Gardens.

Statue at a balcony in the Boboli Gardens.

foutain in Boboli Gardens.

foutain in Boboli Gardens.

Boboli Gardens.

Boboli Gardens.

View in the Boboli Gardens.

View in the Boboli Gardens.

Boboli Gardens

Boboli Gardens

View in Boboli Gadens.

View in Boboli Gadens.

Statue of a giant head in the Boboli Gardens.

Statue of a giant head in the Boboli Gardens.

Statue of a giant head in the Boboli Gardens.

Statue of a giant head in the Boboli Gardens.

Statue of a giant head in the Boboli Gardens.

Statue of a giant head in the Boboli Gardens.

But what you really wanna see is the Palatine Gallery and the Modern Art Gallery. The art is beautiful and the floors and ceilings are pretty amazing as well. Highly recommended.

Buonasera amici miei,

Hilde

4 thoughts on “Things to do in Florence – Pitti Palace

  1. I know. I was at the Pitti Palace back in 1977 and it was awesome. I absolutely loved it. When did you go there? I would love to go again and it is good to look at the pictures because I lost mine years ago. I have moved so much in my life.

    Like

Leave a Reply

